I guess you could say I’m getting lazy. I need to post more often. I feel like I went from posting every day to every month. I’m so pooped and forgetful. I’ve heard those are symptoms of stress. What’s weird is I don’t feel stressed. I’m handling the work load fine and I’m getting sleep. Mostly.
I guess it’s coming from me bring so homesick. I am so homesick. I’m so homesick, I had to say it three times! I tell my mom all the time when we’re skyping and she always tells me I need to go tell someone so they can comfort me. I’m not sure why I don’t do that. I don’t want to tell anyone anything. It could be because I’m afraid they won’t take me seriously or they’ll hear me out and act like it never happened later. I don’t know what it is. I think I’m just really messed up.
Cause when I think about it, I get mad at them and nothing has even happened. I have a serious issue with this but I seriously don’t know how to explain it. Unfortunately, I am so self-aware that I don’t feel like I need to see professionals about anything. Oh my goodness, I can’t even explain it here! Wow. This is incredibly frustrating.
I’ll come back to that.
Mayday Parade’s new album is… a B. Yeah, that sounds about right. Their last full album was more like a C because that’s what I would give most mainstream songs. They all sound the same and the lyrics are manufactured. The first album and EP will definitely reign at the top with A’s. The new EP was between a B+ and an A-. Mostly because they did acoustic covers of their own songs and two new songs that were very creative in lyrics and music, a nice breath of fresh air from the average stuff on Anywhere But Here.
So I think my top three songs on the new self-titled (woo!) album would be Without The Bitter, The Sweet Ain’t As Sweet, A Shot Across the Bow, and No Heroes Allowed with I’d Rather Make Mistakes Than Nothing At All in a close fourth. In coming days, I’ll elaborate on each I suppose.
I started that new job I applied for. So far, it’s been good. A little confusing but definitely the right place for me. I’m very excited to get started on more projects.
Well this is goodnight. Because it’s late. Even for a Friday night.
No comments:
Post a Comment
If you don't have something nice to say, please don't say anything at all.