Monday, June 27, 2011

The Happiest Place On Earth


Today has been filled with several naps… Okay, only two. But they were nice naps with rude awakenings. AJ, my brother, kicked me in the face to wake me up when we got to Disneyland and something fell on me so it was no fun. Then I was irritated because I was tired and people were telling me what to do and saying stupid things…

Note to future mate—don’t boss me around when I’m tired. It won’t be pretty.

Haha :P anyway, all is good because I am in Disneyland!!!! <3 maybe Ellen will be here this time. That would be SO cool!! Ellen!!!!! Please be at Disneyland tomorrow!

We got in around 3ish and we left Gilroy at 8:15. I told my dad we could be out of the house by 8am and he said it was impossible. We totally would have been out of the house by 7:45 if he hadn’t taken so long with his stuff—now we all know who the real beauty queen is in this family. The drive up until lunch was fine except for a lot of stupid drivers and this one mini van that kept getting in my way. I wanted to be going 75mph and apparently, so did they but they kept changing their speed several times and I’d have to take cruise control off and then turn it on and then turn it off… Ugh! The limit was 70mph so don’t freak out. Lol :P

Our room has a “premium view” of downtown Disney but to be honest, all I see is the side of the AMC theatre and the back of the ESPN zone. I can see a few big rides in the distance but it’s not that impressive. I don’t really know what the point of wanting a view is. It’s cool and all, I guess. This view isn’t worth the extra dollars, though.

We really should be in our villa at the Grand Californian Hotel and Spa ® lol… we are DVC members so whenever we come here, we get first pick of nice rooms with kitchens and bedrooms and laundry rooms. SO cool!!! :) but my dad waited too long to book rooms so we are in the Disneyland Hotel.

We’ll be going out to dinner tonight somewhere in the hotel and then we’ll probably see either Super 8 or Cars 2. The boys and my mom have already seen Super 8 and while I do want to see it, I reeeeeeeeallly want to see Cars 2. Joey thinks I’m an idiot for wanting Cars 2 and not Super 8. Well, I think he’s immature if he thinks his opinion is the only right one. One day he’ll learn to be nice to me.

Tomorrow is the day we spend in the park. I’m actually excited. I was here a few weeks ago for Disney Grad Nite and I didn’t really enjoy it. All the good stuff was closed and they treated all the students like animals… herding them in directions and patting us down every five minutes. It was terrible getting into the park and it was terrible when my friends (remember Poop and Poopie? One of them was there) decided to ditch me and a couple of other people. But I think it would have been worse if we stayed with the party poopers.

So I’m excited for some redemption! Disneyland is a lot more fun when you can enjoy it like a normal person and you aren’t dead tired at three o’clock in the morning when it’s about 60 degrees. I’m ready for Splash Mountain and Matterhorn and California Screamin’ woooo!!! <3

And then on Wednesday, we start the journey to Colorado. We’ll be stopping in Flagstaff, AR. I don’t think I’ve been there before—I mean, we pass through it every year but this year, it’s our half way marker. Should be fun.

For now, I’m going to chill in the nice, Air-conditioned room where it’s quiet and I could probably take another nap—without a rude awakening :P it would be lame to be in such a bad mood at the happiest place on earth :P

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you don't have something nice to say, please don't say anything at all.