
My feet are soooooooo sore. My legs hurt and my feet hurt and everything else hurts—plus I’ve gained a bit of a rash that is in the most horrible place ever! Haha… Let’s just say walking is not fun right now.
We are leaving Disneyland now… Sadface! We spent one day here and covered more than we ever have in three days. We did both parks yesterday and, I swear, we are tired… And we didn’t even wake up that early yesterday. We went to Disneyland at like… 10am and around noon we went to California Adventure and got reeeeeally wet and reeeeeally excited after the river raft ride and California screamin’. We had lunch around 1pm and then we went back to California Adventure for a few hours and then we went swimming at the hotel and then we went to dinner. We went back to California Adventure until 11pm and then the boys, my dad, and I went back to Disneyland to ride Splash Mountain with little or no wait. And we nearly died on the way back to the hotel around 12:30 in the morning.
It was a long day.
But it was totally worth it. We had a ton of fun and we didn’t get upset with each other until around 10pm. And even then, there wasn’t a lot of bickering or anything. It was very fun and very rewarding.
And Ellen never showed up :(
And now we’re on the road again… Heading towards Flagstaff, Arizona. Seems like we won’t get there until 6pm and right now, it’s 10:30am. We got a long drive ahead of us. Goodbye sunny, warm Anaheim and hello hellish Mojave Desert. It’s good thing we aren’t going to Laughlin this time. That place is so horrible… it was 120 degrees at 6 in the morning last time. Nu uh… no more! I reeeeally hope Flagstaff isn’t worse. I hope it’s better.
My brothers should be starting on their summer assignments pretty soon. For that part of the trip, I will be bored because they like it quiet and I don’t. Hopefully it’ll pass by soon and I’ll have something to do.
It feels like we were planning this trip months and months ago and now… BAM! It’s here and by the weekend—which is only two days away, it’ll be half over. Too bad Poop wasn’t here to see it. Sucks for her.
I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do after I’m done writing. Maybe jam on my ukulele :) or maybe read some devotionals. I could listen to music but that’s no fun when I can’t sing along. Looks like we’ve got a long ways to go so we’ll see what happens. I’ve had a long few days so hopefully, when we get to Durango, I’ll have some sleepin’ time :)
We’re coming, Grandpa!
No comments:
Post a Comment
If you don't have something nice to say, please don't say anything at all.