Friday, July 22, 2011

You Don't Mess With Your Friends' Older Sister

All this boredom and no plans is really affecting me. I can never seem to remember what the date is or what day of the week it is. And! I’m losing my mind because I feel like I really should be doing something during the day other than just sitting and watching TV. My dad’s not home during the day, so I can’t hang out with him. My mom won’t do anything active and my brothers are always playing video games and hanging out with their immature friends.

My brothers have some friends that I really don’t like, especially one in particular. Most of their friends are younger than them, so that means middle school kids—who annoy me! Besides my own torment from when I was in middle school, I’ve seen the emotional destruction they can cause and the disrespect they can emanate. I’ve seen this at our church’s youth group, JAM. The few times I’ve been, I’ve always been so ticked off by the amount of noise they create and the strength I see Namra, their youth leader, desperately praying for to not scream at them.

It’s impossible.

Anyway, so this one friend, Josh, is a total jerk. Several times, he’s dared to make fun of me—I am waaaay older than him AND I am his friends’ older sister… There’s got to be a rule somewhere—you don’t mess with your friends’ older sister. If there isn’t, I’m making it one right now!

He has teased me about my weight and about my interest in some TV shows. He’s made fun of other kids that are smaller and younger than him AND he’s messed with my own brothers, his own friends. AJ and Joey tell me that more often than not, he walks into their room with his middle finger in their faces for no reason! It drives me mad!

*Note: I’m trying to be British. Lol :P*

By the way, Josh, you don’t get girls to like you by being mean to them. (I swear, he had the fattiest crush on me when he was a little younger…)

I don’t really remember why I’m complaining about this… Anyways… Today was very good. I felt loved today by Kim. She probably doesn’t realize how much it means to me but she texted me and asked if we could hang out. Usually, I’m the one that has to initiate things so when the tables are turned, I find joy and comfort in the fact that they have reached out to me. It makes me feel wanted because Satan is always trying to turn my attention on the negative, extraneous thoughts that cause my self-esteem to plummet.

I got to see two great movies today, so that was fun. I went to someone’s going away party and right after that I went to the movies and saw Cars 2 which I loved! And at 11:30, my brothers, my dad, and I saw Captain America. We would be considered the first people in Gilroy to see that movie and it was great as well!

Oh my goodness… Another code brown today. And I stepped in it. I opened the door and didn’t even notice the pile of poop on the floor. I was mostly concerned about not letting Mollie out of the house. She’s fast and annoying. Anyway, I open the door and step in quickly without looking at the ground and I slip just a little. As soon as I close the door, I look down and there is a flattened brown… thing and part of it is on the bottom of my shoe.

Ew.

Plus! There’re a few puddles of diarrhea lying around and I have to clean those up too. I really hope, whoever it is, isn’t sick. Well, that took me an extra ten minutes. Karin doesn’t have paper towels so I’ve been using butt loads of toilet paper. It’s really gross, let me tell you. Actually, I’ll spare the rest of the details. It’s bad.

So now I’m trying to get this weird pain in my back to go away. I feel it sometimes when I’m sitting down late at night and not really doing anything. And my skin has been so itchy since we got back from Colorado, which has been two weeks. It’s not as extreme as it was the first few days but it is still here and it’s getting really annoying.

And I’ve noticed some red splotches right under my left eye. I thought it was just some acne at first but it’s been there for a week so I’m keeping my eye on it—my other eye lol :P

Get it? Get it? No? Lame.

Stupid foot is itchy!

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you don't have something nice to say, please don't say anything at all.